ignite fluidigm

APAC sessions start at 8:00 AM SGT/CST | 9:00 AM JST/KST|10:00 AM AEST on May 26. Please join us!

We invite you to reimagine what’s possible with cytometry.

Participate in the largest gathering of the mass cytometry community this spring and hear about the latest advances in immuno-oncology and infectious disease research.

In the 10 years since its debut, CyTOF® has moved from being a niche discovery tool to broad adoption across a wide range of research areas and use as a key component in over 130 translational and clinical research trials.

This year’s spring edition of the Fluidigm Mass Cytometry Summit will focus on investigators using the technology to gain previously unrecognized cell biology insights to develop new ways to diagnose and treat human disease.

You will also learn about fundamentals of the technology from Fluidigm experts and be among the first to hear about the latest advances in CyTOF technology.

If you use any type of cytometry in your research, take the opportunity to join this year’s Summit!

May 25, 2021

7:00 am–2:15 pm PT
10:00 am–5:15 pm ET
4:00–11:15 pm CET

May 26 – Asia-Pacific Program

8:00 am–12:00 pm SGT/CST
9:00 am–1:00 pm JST/KST
10:00 am–2:00 pm AEST

Register now

May 25 Program

SpeakersInformationVenue Time (PT, CET)
Chris Linthwaite
Alex Cherkassky
Welcome and opening remarks 

Chris Linthwaite
President and CEO, Fluidigm

Alex Cherkassky
Senior Director, Product Management, Fluidigm
Amphitheater7:05–7:15 am PT
4:05–4:15 pm CET
Yann AbrahamFound in translation: Data-Driven analysis of single-cell proteomics data in clinical trials

Yann Abraham, PhD
Principal Scientist
Discovery Sciences, Janssen Pharmaceutical Companies of Johnson & Johnson
Amphitheater7:15–8:00 am PT
4:15–5:00 pm CET
Roberto SpadaSample multiplexing for cytometry studies: Advances and advantages in using barcoding methods to scale up experiments and optimize data 

Roberto Spada, PhD
Senior Market Development Manager
Fluidigm
Technical Talks8:00–8:30 am PT
5:00–5:30 pm CET
Dmitry Bandura
Thiru selvanantham
What Insights Await You NeXT?

Dmitry R. Bandura, PhD
General Manager and SVP, Canadian Operations
Fluidigm

Thiru Selvanantham, PhD
Senior Product Manager, Mass Cytometry
Fluidigm
Amphitheater8:30–9:15 am PT
5:30–6:15 pm CET
Take a break or explore our product boothsProduct booths9:15–9:45 am PT
6:15–6:45 pm CET
Peter BrodinMulti-omic profiling of human immunity with CyTOF, Olink® and automated RNA-seq

Petter Brodin, MD, PhDAssociate Professor of Immunology
Director, Science for Life Laboratory
Mass Cytometry Facility
Karolinska Institutet
Amphitheater9:45–10:30 am PT
6:45–7:30 pm CET
Hester KoppejanComprehensive immune profiling, simplified  

Hester Koppejan, MSc
Field Applications Specialist
Fluidigm
Technical Talks10:30–11:00 am PT
7:30–8:00 pm CET
Michael FehlingsSARS-CoV-2 specific CD8+ T cell responses in convalescent COVID-19 individuals

Michael Fehlings, PhD
Vice President of Operations and Development
ImmunoScape
Amphitheater11:00–11:30 am PT
8:00–8:30 pm CET
Break11:30 am–12:00 pm PT
8:30–9:00 pm CET
Holden MaeckerCyTOF in the Cancer Immune Monitoring and Analysis Centers (CIMAC): Standardization and harmonization  

Holden Maecker, PhD
Professor, Microbiology and Immunology
Stanford University School of Medicine
Amphitheater12:00–12:30 pm PT
9:00–9:30 pm CET
Erika J. CrosbyLong-term tracking of vaccine-elicited tumor antigen-specific T cell responses in cancer patients using CyTOF

Erika J. Crosby, PhD
Department of Surgery
Office of Biomedical Graduate Education
RCR/R&R Curriculum Manager
Duke University Medical Center
Amphitheater12:30–1:00 pm PT
9:30–10:00 pm CET
Alex CherkasskyErika Crosby
Holden MaeckerYann Abraham
Panel discussion: The future of mass cytometry in clinical research and therapeutic development

Moderator: Alex Cherkassky, Fluidigm

Panelists:
Erika J. Crosby, PhD

Duke University Medical Center

Holden Maecker, PhD
Stanford University School of Medicine

Yann Abraham, PhD
Discovery Sciences, Janssen Pharmaceutical Companies of Johnson & Johnson

Panel Discussion1:00–1:45 pm PT
10:00–10:45 pm CET
Vinicius MottaA universal 10-tube titration strategy for optimizing and validating mass cytometry panels

Vinicius Motta, PhD
Field Applications Specialist II
Fluidigm
Technical Talks1:45–2:15 pm PT
10:45–11:15 pm CET

May 26
Asia-Pacific Program(All Are Welcome)

SpeakersInformationVenue Time SGT,CST,JST,KST,AEST
Chris Linthwaite
Alex Cherkassky
Welcome and opening remarks 

Chris Linthwaite
President and CEO, Fluidigm

Alex Cherkassky
Senior Director, Product Management, Fluidigm
Amphitheater8:05–8:15 am SGT/CST
9:05–9:15 am JST/KST
10:05–10:15 am AEST
Dmitry Bandura
Thiru selvanantham
What Insights Await You NeXT?

Dmitry R. Bandura, PhD
General Manager and SVP, Canadian Operations
Fluidigm

Thiru Selvanantham, PhD
Senior Product Manager, Mass Cytometry
Fluidigm
Amphitheater8:15–9:00 am SGT/CST
9:15–10:00 am JST/KST
10:15–11:00 am AEST
Jinheng WangImmune checkpoint profiling for multiple myeloma using mass cytometry–based single-cell analysis

Jinheng Wang, PhD
Professor, Oncology
Guangzhou Medical University
Amphitheater9:00–9:30 am SGT/CST
10:00–10:30 am JST/KST
11:00–11:30 am AEST
Roberto SpadaSample multiplexing for cytometry studies: Advances and advantages in using barcoding methods to scale up experiments and optimize data


Roberto Spada, PhD
Senior Market Development Manager
Fluidigm
Amphitheater9:30–10:00 am SGT/CST
10:30–11:00 am JST/KST
11:30 am–12:00 pm AEST
James Badger WingSingle-cell proteomic analysis of COVID-19 patient samples by mass cytometry

James Badger Wing, PhD
Associate Professor (Human Immunology) IFReC,
Osaka University
Amphitheater10:00–10:30 am SGT/CST
11:00–11:30 am JST/KST
12:00–12:30 pm AEST
Hester KoppejanComprehensive immune profiling, simplified

Hester Koppejan, MSc
Field Applications Specialist
Fluidigm
Amphitheater10:30–11:00 am SGT/CST
11:30 am–12:00 pm JST/KST
12:30–1:00 pm AEST
Barbara FazekasCyTOF analysis of immune signatures: From bench to bedside

Barbara Fazekas de St Groth, MBBS, PhD
Director, Ramaciotti Facility for Human Systems Biology Faculty of Medicine and Health
The University of Sydney
Amphitheater11:00–11:30 am SGT/CST
12:00–12:30 pm JST/KST
1:00–1:30 pm AEST
Vinicius MottaA universal 10-tube titration strategy for optimizing and validating mass cytometry panels

Vinicius Motta, PhD
Field Applications Specialist II
Fluidigm
Amphitheater11:30 am–12:00 pm SGT/CST
12:30–1:00 pm JST/KST
1:30–2:00 pm AEST

Register today for the Fluidigm Mass Cytometry Summit, Spring 2021.

Please create a unique Username and Password for entrance to the Summit in the form below.
* You may withdraw your consent anytime in every email you will receive from us. To learn more about how we use your information, read our Privacy Policy.